• Website hosted and sponsored by Central West IT Lithgow

NSW Government Community Cabinet Meets in Lithgow March 10th


DEPUTY Premier Andrew Stoner and Member for Bathurst Paul Toole have announced the NSW Government would hold its next Community Cabinet meeting in Lithgow.

NSW Cabinet Ministers, including NSW Premier Barry O’Farrell and Mr Stoner, will meet at Tony Luchetti Showground’s Civic Ballroom on Monday March 10.

Mr Stoner said it was part of the government’s commitment to hold regular Cabinet meetings throughout NSW, which gave residents the chance to raise matters important to them and their local communities.

“This is the first meeting of its kind to be held by this government in Lithgow and I’m delighted that local residents will have the opportunity to speak with myself, the Premier and Ministers,” Mr Stoner said.

“We’re looking forward to speaking about real, grassroots politics and delving into some open discussion about regional and state-wide issues in the public forum portion of the meeting.

“Community members are able to register in advance for the forum, which is a great opportunity to meet with senior members of the Government.”

Mr Toole said he once again looked forward to welcoming Cabinet to the Central West, after Bathurst hosted a Cabinet meeting in 2012.

“By visiting our region again so soon, this NSW Liberal and Nationals Government is showing how important the Central West is … indeed the Bathurst electorate.

“I will certainly be taking the opportunity to raise a number of issues of concern directly with the Ministers, particularly local jobs creation and access to services, health and transport.

“This visit is great news for the community and will allow local people to have their say on issues that matter to them.

“As this is a Community Cabinet meeting, businesses, organisations and community representatives are invited to attend and seek information during the public forum that deals with community matters.”

The public forum will take place between noon and 1.30pm.

To register, complete an expression of interest registration form online at www.dpc.nsw.gov.au/communitycabinet or phone the NSW Department of Premier and Cabinet on (02) 9228 5290.

Should there be availability, registrations will also be accepted on the day.

Sourced from Lithgow Mercury 27-2-2014

Comments are closed.